物業投資知識, Penang, 吉隆坡

馬來西亞發展蓬勃的醫療旅遊業:以具有競爭力的價格輕易獲得世界一流的保健治療

27/09/2020
馬來西亞被譽為世界著名的旅遊勝地。過去十年,馬來西亞在一種新型的旅遊業—醫療旅遊業—中獲得廣泛歡迎。 馬來西亞的精英私家醫院為世界各地的患者提供國際一流的優質醫療服務,其優勢是價格相對容易負擔且容易得到治療。

馬來西亞獲得以下著名醫療保健行業和私家醫院的稱譽:

英國組織《國際醫療旅行雜誌》〈IMTJ〉

  • 從醫療旅客入境數量評核,2017-2019年連續三年獲得「年度醫療旅行目的地」稱譽。
  • 2020年「年度國際生育診所」:雙威生育中心〈Sunway Fertility Centre〉。
  • 2020年「年度國際醫院」:太子閣醫療中心〈Prince Court Medical Centre〉。
  • 2015-2016年「年度美容外科診所」:貝弗利威爾希爾醫療中心。

國際生活全球退休指數

  • 2015-2019年「全球最佳醫療保健」。

2019年,馬來西亞吸引了130萬人次的醫療旅客,其中一半以上在檳城尋求治療。 醫療旅遊業的收入為17億馬幣

由於國際航空的便利、酒店房間的價格合理,以及出色的公共交通系統,馬來西亞醫療旅遊最頂端的州份是檳城和吉隆坡。這些因素都令到醫療旅客可以在短期內輕鬆入住酒店或醫院。

80%的醫療旅客來自馬來西亞的鄰國,如新加坡和泰國等。馬來西亞正與東盟醫療旅遊業巨頭泰國和新加坡展開激烈競爭。儘管新加坡同樣擁有頂尖技術和熟練的專業人員,但馬來西亞因其具有競爭力的價格和同等質量的治療,而超過新加坡成為醫療旅遊目的地。

具競爭力的價格

與美國,澳洲或歐洲的相同治療相比,馬來西亞某些治療方法可節省65-80%的醫療費用。這種治療和藥品定價能夠具競爭性的原因之一,是由於政府部門—馬來西亞衛生部—嚴格規定。因此,可以保證醫療旅客在馬來西亞享有公平的價格,並且獲得醫療保健服務。

優質醫療

馬來西亞許多私家醫院均獲得國際頂級標準組織的認可,例如世衛組織認可的全球評估醫院品質的權威認證機構「美國醫療衛生機構認證聯合委員會國際部」〈JCI〉,馬來西亞衛生質量協會〈MSQH〉,澳洲醫療保健標準委員會〈ACHS〉和澳洲生育技術認證委員會〈RTAC〉。

馬來西亞的醫生大多在美國、英國和澳洲備受尊崇的國際機構接受培訓和教育。

此外,患者可以期待在短時間內,便可與馬來西亞私家醫院的專科醫生見面。

沒有語言隔閡

作為一個多元文化的國家,馬來西亞擁有多種語言的人口。馬來西亞的衛生專業人員尊重不同文化,他們會說多種語言。常用的語言是英語、普通話、馬來語,北印度語和印度尼西亞語。

馬來西亞醫療保健旅遊委員會〈MHTC〉

政府大力參與推廣馬來西亞成為醫療旅遊目的地。2005年,衛生部成立了一個機構,即馬來西亞醫療保健旅行委員會,藉此通過改革馬來西亞的國際醫療保健品牌來到推廣醫療保健旅遊行業。

MHTC積極致力於與東盟〈ASEAN〉成員國和中東國家建立和維持聯繫。

馬來西亞的利基醫療保健市場

為了與亞洲及其他地區的醫療機構競爭,馬來西亞已在心血管保健和生育治療的市場上確立了自己的地位。馬來西亞目前擁有33多所先進的心臟病治療中心,其中包括世界一流的國家心臟研究所〈NHI〉。

 

國家心臟研究所〈NHI

國家心臟研究所是亞洲心血管疾病治療領域的領導者。它與其他出色的國際醫療中心合作,包括英國的皇家帕普沃斯醫院、澳洲大學和越南河內心臟中心等。該研究所配備了第四次工業革命的技術,例如多層電腦斷層掃描、內窺鏡靜脈採集和心臟輔助設備等,以提高心臟病的診斷和治療水平。

國家心臟研究所擁有自己的國際病患者中心〈IPC〉,以推廣患者從抵埗到離開個人體驗。中心提供的服務包括簽證和移民服務、出發前和治療後協調,以及健康數據傳輸和保險等。

 

雙威醫療中心〈Sunway Medical Centre

雙威醫療中心是澳洲醫療保健標準委員會〈ACHS〉的國際認可機構。特別是該中心專門從事癌症治療。並且被歐洲醫學腫瘤學會〈ESMO〉批准其為指定的綜合腫瘤學和姑息治療中心

航空公司夥伴關係

印尼亞洲航空 (Air Asia Indonesia)

MHTC任命印尼亞洲航空為直飛檳城的官方航空公司,旨在將檳城提升為馬來西亞最大的醫療旅遊目的地。

私家醫院與公立醫院

公立醫院:適用於馬來西亞公民

私家醫院治療:所有人〈包括外籍人士〉均可使用

在緊急情況下,外籍人士可以向公立醫院尋求治療;但是,醫療費用與私家醫院等同。

保險

所有在馬來西亞工作的外國人都必須參加「外國工人住院和手術保險計劃」。故此外籍人士的就業保險套餐,通常包括醫療和覆蓋直系親屬。這類醫療保險通常包括全科醫生的診症和開處方藥。

假如原先已購買保險,我們建議您與保險公司聯絡,了解該保險是否涵蓋馬來西亞的醫療。各保險供應商都提供適合外國人的保險套餐,例如保柏全球醫療保障計劃。

緊急救援電話號碼

要在馬來西亞緊急召喚救護車、消防和警察服務,電話號碼是999。 接線員一般懂英語和馬來語。

如有意於大馬置業,請即登記查詢!

我們的獎項

Asia Pacific Property Awards Award Winner

2019-2020

《資本集誌》第20屆資本傑出企業成就獎

2019-2020

《新城財經台》Leaders' Choice 企業領袖品牌 - 卓越海外物業代理品牌

2019-2020

Asia Pacific Property Awards 5-Star Best Real Estate Agency Marketing Hong Kong for Alila2 and YOO8 & Best Real Estate Agency Single Office

2019-2020

《新城財經台》Leaders' Choice 企業領袖品牌 - 卓越海外物業代理品牌

2019-2020

《資本集誌》第19屆資本傑出企業成就獎

2019-2020

《資本集誌》第18屆資本傑出企業成就獎

2018-2019

商界展關懷

2018-2019

Asia Pacific Property Awards / 5-Star Best Real Estate Agency Marketing Hong Kong for Alila2 and Star Residence KLCC

2018-2019

《新城財經台》Leaders' Choice 企業領袖品牌 - 卓越海外物業代理品牌

2018

Asia Pacific Property Awards / 5-Star Best Real Estate Agency Hong Kong

2017-2018

《新城財經台》Leaders' Choice 企業領袖品牌 - 卓越海外物業代理品牌

2017

Asia Pacific Property Awards / Highly Commended Real Estate Agency Hong Kong

2014-2015

Knowledge & Tips, Penang, Kuala Lumpur

Malaysia’s Booming Medical Tourism Industry: easily accessible world-class healthcare treatments at competitive prices

27/09/2020
Known as a world-renowned tourism destination, Malaysia has gained popularity over the last 10 years in a new kind of tourism sector: medical tourism. Malaysia’s elite private hospitals offer world-class quality healthcare to patients from all over the world with the benefit of being relatively affordable and easily accessible.

Malaysia has received prestigious accolades for its healthcare industry and private hospitals from the following reputable organisations:

By the UK-based organisation, International Medical Travel Journal (IMTJ)

  • Medical Travel Destination of the Year” for three consecutive years from 2017-2019 in terms of volume of inbound medical travelers.
  • International Fertility Clinic of the Year” in 2020: Sunway Fertility Centre
  • International Hospital of the Year” in 2020: Prince Court Medical Centre
  • Cosmetic Surgery Clinic of the Year” from 2015-2016: Beverly Wilshire Medical Centre

 

By the International Living Global Retirement Index

  • Best Healthcare in the World” in the 2015-2019

In 2019, Malaysia attracted 1.3 million medical tourists, with more than half seeking treatment in Penang. The medical tourism industry generated a revenue of MYR1.7 billion.

The top Malaysian states for medical tourism are Penang and Kuala Lumpur due to its accessibility by international airlines, reasonably priced hotel rooms and excellent public transportation system. These are the factors that allow medical tourists to easily stay in a hotel or hospital in the short term.

80% of medical tourists are from Malaysia’s neighbouring countries, Singapore and Thailand. Malaysia is in strong competition with the giants of the ASEAN medical tourism industry, Thailand and Singapore. Though Singapore boasts more readily available top-of-the-line technology and skilled professionals, Malaysia has overtaken Singapore as a medical tourism destination due to its competitive pricing and equally quality treatments.

Competitive treatment pricing

Cost saving on medical treatments range from 65-80% for certain procedures compared to the same treatment in the United States, Australia or Europe. One of the reasons for such competitive treatment and pharmaceutical product pricing is due to strict regulation by the government department, the Ministry of Health Malaysia. Hence, medical travelers are guaranteed fair pricing and access to healthcare treatments in the country.

Quality Healthcare

Many private hospitals in Malaysia are internationally accredited by gold-standard organisations, such as the Joint Commission International (JCI), Malaysia Society for Quality in Health (MSQH), Australian Council on Healthcare Standards (ACHS) and the Reproductive Technology Accreditation Committee (RTAC) of Australia.

Doctors in Malaysia receive training and education from respected international organisations in the United States, United Kingdom and Australia.

In addition, patients can expect low waiting times to meet specialists at private hospitals in Malaysia.

No Language Barriers

As a multicultural country, Malaysia has a multilingual population. Malaysia health professionals are culturally respectful and can speak a variety of languages. Common spoken languages are English, Mandarin, Malay, Hindi and Bahasa Indonesia.

The Malaysia Healthcare Travel Council (MHTC)

The government has heavily participated in promoting Malaysia as a medical tourism destination. In 2005, the Ministry of Health created an agency, The Malaysia Healthcare Travel Council, to promote the healthcare travel industry by revamping Malaysia’s international healthcare brand.

The MHTC actively works on building and maintaining ties with member countries of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and Middle Eastern countries.

Malaysia’s Niche Healthcare Market

In order to compete with healthcare facilities in Asia and elsewhere, Malaysia has developed its position in the niche market of cardiovascular care and fertility treatments. Malaysia currently has more than 33 advanced heart treatment centers, including the world-class National Heart Institute (NHI).

The National Heart Institute

The National Heart Institute is a leader in cardiovascular disease treatment in Asia. It collaborates with other excellent international medical centers, including the Royal Papworth Hospital in the UK, the University of Australia and the Hanoi Heart Center in Vietnam. The institute is equipped with Fourth Industrial Revolution technologies, such as multi-slice computed tomography, endoscopic vein harvestings and heart-assist devices, to enhance diagnoses and treatment of heart disease.

The NHI has its own International Patient Centre (IPC) to facilitate patient experience from arrival to departure. The services offered include visa and immigration services, pre-departure and post-treatment coordination, transfer of health data and insurance.

Sunway Medical Centre

Sunway Medical Centre is an internationally accredited instituation by the Australian Council of Healthcare Standards (ACHS). In particular, it specialised in cancer treatment. It is approved as a Designated Centre of Integrated Oncology and Palliative Care by the European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO).

Airline Partnerships

Air Asia Indonesia

The MHTC named Air Asia Indonesia as the official airline for direct travel to Penang with the goal of promoting Penang as Malaysia’s top medical tourism destination.

Private Hospitals vs. Public Hospitals

Public hospital treatment: available to Malaysian citizens

Private hospital treatment: available to everyone (i.e. foreigners)

In emergency cases, foreigners/expats may seek treatment from public hospitals; however, the treatment charges will be comparable to those in private hospitals.

Insurance

It is mandatory for all foreigners working in Malaysia to register for the “Foreign Worker Hospitalisation and Surgical Insurance Scheme”. Thus, it is typical for employment packages for expats to include medical coverage and immediate family members. Typically, such medical insurance will cover visits to a general practitioners and prescription medication.

If you have an existing insurance plan, we suggest that you check with your insurance provider on whether it covers treatment in Malaysia. A wide range of insurance providers offer packages tailored for expats, such as Bupa Global Health Insurance.

Emergency number

999 is the emergency number in Malaysia to access ambulance, fire and police services. Operators are typically bilingual and speak both English and Malay.

Inquire now about our Malaysia Properties!

Our Accolades

Asia Pacific Property Awards / "5-Star Best Real Estate Agency Marketing Hong Kong / "Hong Kong Regional Nominee Finalist" / "Best Real Estate Agency Single Office Award Winner"

2020-2021

The 20th Capital Outstanding Enterprise Awards / "Outstanding Overseas Property Real Estate Agency"

2020-2021

Metro Finance's Leaders' Choice Awards / "Excellent Overseas Property Agency Brand"

2020

Asia Pacific Property Awards / "5-Star Best Real Estate Agency Marketing Hong Kong for Alila2 and YOO8" & "Best Real Estate Agency Single Office" / "Hong Kong Regional Nominee Finalist"

2019-2020

Metro Finance's Leaders' Choice Awards / "Excellent Overseas Property Agency Brand"

2019

The 19th Capital Outstanding Enterprise Awards / "Outstanding Overseas Property Real Estate Agency"

2019-2020

The 18th Capital Outstanding Enterprise Awards / "Outstanding Overseas Property Real Estate Agency"

2018-2019

The Hong Kong Council of Social Service / "Caring Company"

2018-2020

Asia Pacific Property Awards / "5-Star Best Real Estate Agency Marketing Hong Kong for Alila2 and Star Residences KLCC" / "Hong Kong Regional Nominee Finalist"

2018-2019

Metro Finance’s Leaders’ Choice Awards / "Outstanding Overseas Property Real Estate Agency"

2018

Asia Pacific Property Awards / "5-Star Best Real Estate Agency Hong Kong"

2017-2018

Metro Finance’s Leaders’ Choice Awards / "Excellent Southeast Asia Property Agency Brand"

2017

Asia Pacific Property Awards / "Highly Commended Real Estate Agency Hong Kong"

2014-2015